Poppy

By Poppy

Yet again . . .

This is the view from my bedroom window. I know I've blipped it before, but quite honestly I have no enthusiasm for anything more adventurous today - I am still full of cold and feeling yukky! I've just got up after having a lie down, I was so shivvery when I came home.

I bagged up the rubbish and took it to the end of the road for collection and went along to feed and check the ponies. Because I was feeling so rough yesterday and didn't get along to them, I thought I'd better make an effort today! They were very pleased to see me and all three came cantering down the field to greet me - gives me a terrific feeling seeing them so happy and full of go! Nimbus, like Ollie, seems to sense when I am not well. She was being very gentle with her head butting and demands for having her ears scratched!

Mr P is away south for his mother's 90th birthday, so no need for me to make meals or do anything - going to have another lazy afternoon with Ollie and the cats on the couch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.