Cathartic

By esmoquin

Promise

First day of the new semester.
I am done with my first class of the day and here I am blipping already!
Hope everyone is having a nice Monday.
I don't like Mondays as much so usually I stay in bed a few minutes longer than I really should. Of course, today was no exception. I read as a fun fact that Tuesday is the most productive day of the week. I'm betting on tomorrow.

Out of all the pieces of jewelry that I own, I personally like rings the most. Not that rings have any specific, special meaning...but I hardly wear bracelets.

I have three rings I treasure very much.

One is a gold band my mom gave me as a promise ring. I grew up seeing it on her finger...a birthday gift long ago from my dad. I used to twirl it around my finger to see it catching light. I eventually returned it to her. It was too valuable for me to have.
Another one is a silver one with mother of pearl (or something of the sort) wedged in between the loop design. It's now in Chicago...perhaps around his finger or put away for safe keeping. It's there along with my heart and my promise.
Lastly,
is my claddagh ring. Two hands carefully holding a heart with a crown. I recently found out the symbolism behind a claddagh ring and was attached to it. It reminds me of the importance of promises and where hearts lie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.