Titley Times

By racheltitley

Waiting at the Railway Station

got a ticket for my destination - woooooohooo

An unexpected after work do means I'm sitting at New Street station at 10pm waiting for a train home, thankfully (I think) sober, although slightly miffed at having to say no to a chinese meal out on Chinese New Year. But, its a 'school' night, its a very, very expensive cab fare home and my car is waiting the other side to take me the last stretch home.

They are slowly doing works at New Street to transform it beyond recognition (probably not too difficult as I think all its seen on way of transformation in the last 30 years is a lick of paint) and I guess these guys are part of the overnight crew that is working while the station sleeps - no wonder it will take them at least another 5 years to get it finished.

A bit fuzzy as I only took one - still got public photo taking phobia, esp with flash in a train station

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.