Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Because Sunglasses Are A Bit Poncey

Guess who procrastinating over what to blip today? Guess who gave up with nothing decided for a blip? Guess who eventually went with the self-portrait (again), this time using the hat (from my first ever blip and my first ever selfie)? Yup.

In my defence, I can only say that I've been feeling the sunglasses maneouver was a tad bit poncey ever since I blipped it. Then uploaded it to Flickr. Then changed my Facebook profile pic to it. Yup, just a tad. ;-P

Spent the day emailing photographers and looking over images. I'm planning to spend a good deal of this weekend looking over images by Peter Marlow and Rob Bremner. I've already spent some time looking over both, and they have some amazing images. Inspiring. But work calls first, then I can go out and shoot for myself. Peter has been excellent to work with so far, and I'm looking forward to getting to know Rob better as we collaborate on his stuff. He took a break from working as a photographer for a few years, to care for his family. I do hope he gets back into working more regularly. I foresee some great things for him. Do take some time when you have a chance and check both of them out.

More later, I have a few things to do and then I must hit the sack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.