I am rosco

By iamrosco

Hot, steaming coffee

Now that I have my fancy new grinder, I am working my way through the various beans I have amassed since the last one broke. I am now on to Zabar's House Roast - it makes a lovely, mellow espresso and brings back great memories of NY. Definitely worth a visit if you are over there*.

Need a coffee to perk me up this evening, went to the gym again - I pretty much had to to stretch out the knot in my calf which woke me up at around 4am this morning. Why, really why? I was trying to be good, going to the gym is good. And I am repaid with interrupted sleep and a searing/cramping/tightness thing in my leg, thanks very much. Not to mention that I was woken up again at 6.20am (that's right, I remember the time) by a smug** sister who was having coffee at the beach in some foreign, sunny land. Bah.

Anyway, got that stuff form yesterday nailed and polished off another version of the site. Positives for sure. I am now trying to automate as much of my (work) life as possible, so that I can come in, switch on, plug in a few variables and leave the machine to do it's stuff chug away while I get the coffee in. I just know someone is going to ask about something that I won't be able to automate, but I daren't consider that right now. I wonder if I can automate the coffee run at all, hmmm, need to look into something along the lines of a friendlier, coffee fetching version of these...not this, really not. Maybe cross the angry, terminator-y with the cuteness of one of these. Sorry, I had to put a link into that last pic, L showed me it earlier in this month's national geographic, and it's just way too cute. Maybe the cross would end up something like this. Ok, now I need to stop looking up pictures of robots.

Suffice to say the coffee was good, and my legs are knackered.



* Hats off to J for the tip
** I cannot be sure on the smugness, but the mediocrity of my morning coffee didn't help in this judgement

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.