Lightning Strike!!

Dropped Spence off at daycare and then picked up my new iPhone 4!! Then drove to Endeavour Hills to do the inspection of our rental property. It looked pretty good, just needs a bit of weeding and I had to wash the bottom of a couple of those white lace curtain things!

Called in to see our friend Clare then came back and picked Spence up from daycare! Breanna and Daniella from next door came over and played with Spence for a couple of hours which he loved!!

It started off raining really hard this morning then cleared up and became hot and humid and now there are thunderstorms and lightning around and it is raining again! I went outside onto the balcony earlier because I saw lighting around and tried taking photos of it! It was still light so I just stood there holding the camera and waited until I saw the lightning and tired to be quick and take a photo of it!! I got three shots that had lightning in it and have gone with this one! I am really happy with it for my first attempt! It is dark now but I can only see sheet lightning, not forked so I am pleased I got this one earlier!!

Kaz is coming home from Brisbane tonight, she is due in at about 10pm. I hope the storms have gone by then. The agent came back to us about the house we put an offer on and said that it was much too low and we are not prepared to go higher so that one is a no go! Tomorrow we are going to look at another house to renovate then going down to Mum and Dad's for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.