Bearded Blip

By beardedblip

Collide-o-scope

Photographically this isn't amazing, yet I thought the concept was quite interesting.

It's a photo of me taking a photo of myself in an interactive installation called Collide-o-scope at The Public in West Bromwich.

Collide-o-scope is a participatory piece of art based on a concept by Naren Wilks, (a very nice chap too I must add!). The idea in which is that the user steps into white room and sees an image of themselves duplicated onto a screen in real time. (I'm in the white box taking a photo of the screen).

You should go and check it out. It's quite weird to get your head round, yet is incredibly fun to prance around in!

You can find out more about it here: http://www.thepublic.com/exhibitions/collide-o-scope


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.