just_breathe_

By angelicbrianne

Journey.

Here I am with frozen hands in a familiar place. I have a long journey ahead of me. I don't know what I will discover but I know what I am searching for. My heart is in this but I quickly missed the thought process. It's complicated to see what's ahead of me but the suspense is a craving that has been torturous. I walked through the vineyard of hanging " what if's" & shivers down the spine is the only reaction.

I lied, I don't exactly know what I am searching for but perhaps the element of surprise will steer me in to the right direction. But here I am, at the standing still destination and nothing has been discovered. I suppose the words that were never released will remain as misunderstood or just plain old "forgotten"... But I tell my self that there is nothing plain about the forgotten because the ones doing the forgetting are anything more than plain. I still can't help but question what would have gone right if the correct message was finally passed on to one's heart to another's ears for them to do what ever they please with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.