dogwithnobrain

By dogwithnobrain

Singing Songs, and Telling Jokes....

This is my Friday night; mixing exotic cocktails and firing them up with Sparkliers!

Have you ever been to a hypnotist? I have.

Many, many years ago, I attended a funny Hypnotist Show in a little wooden shed on the beachfront which was commonly known as the Sailing Club. There weren't many people there. The hut couldn't take too many people, 50 maybe?

My mum and dad were there, and I was there along with my friends. One of my friends got "selected", by having her hands welded together by "The Power of Thought".

We were amazed. She acted madly. She behaved in a way that wasn't normal to her. She was enjoying herself.

Her piece de resistence was the singing of Pearl's A Singer... Over and Over Again. As A proper singer, as a drunk singer, as a singer with hiccups, as a singer who forgot the words, and then as a Bar Room Singer, with an eye out for a handsome man. She chose my dad (Which was only right as he was the most handsome man there), and sat on his knee and serenaded him.

Tears of laughter were running down his and my mum's face. It was a really, fun night.

I've watched other hypnotists, and I've never been tempted to hold my hands together, I'm more curious to watch people I know behave in ways I wouldn't expect them to.

Me? I behave bad most of the time.... It would have to be an evil hypnotist to out do me!

Beautiful cocktail glass was a Christmas Present from my Delightful Tooliebell. Cocktail mix was a Christmas Present from my Delightful Si!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.