A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

More Snow

Here it is again. Never far away. At least this time it has not yet started to settle much. We are not really looking forward to seeing another bout like we had in November. That is not to say that we won't. After all I have seen snow falling in May. Mind you, on that occasion two days later the temperature was in the high 60's (fahrenheit).

Already we are seeing the first visitors. There was a blast of cold wind early this evening as I sat at my desk here. I went down stairs to see what was causing it only to find a group of young people standing in the open front door chatting in their language. Door wide open and a strong cold wind blowing in. I may have been less polite than I should have been. After they had gone I locked the door.

Unfortunately we are unable to serve fresh seafood at this time because there are insufficient visitors here yet. We really cannot afford to be throwing out unused food. But in many ways by now we are beginning to look forward to the new season. Well apart from anything else in gives us a chance to restore the coffers.

Getting back to the picture, this was taken this morning with the camera set up on the tripod. It makes such a difference to the sharpness of the photo. Well I hope you like it. I am only sorry that I cannot always upload a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.