Book Geek

By Bookgeek

Fridays

Had to go into town today to help my husband buy a new pair of jeans, torture in the extreme. He is the worst person to go shopping with ever and it is a lot more fun being the one trying the clothes on as opposed to standing outside the changing room trying to stop Sam from mowing people down with his pushchair.
We then went to Starbucks as a reward for this trial and husband comes back with a cup of tea and no muffin. When questioned about this heinous error he said I hadn't asked for one. ASKED???? Is it not implicit? You can't go to Starbucks for a tea and not have a skinny blueberry muffin. He then refused to go back and get me one and did a fantastic impression of my mother saying we were having dinner in an hour and I shouldn't ruin my appetite. Much sulking ensued and as you can see from the photo I did eventually get my muffin. Was it worth the effort?? Yes
After dropping Sam off school we went to the new Asda in Gorseinon. There was a man there who's sole job was talking over the microphone to try and get you to buy things that you don't really need. We were in there for 20 minutes and I don't think he shut up. I wonder if they have to have special training to make things like Stilton cheese and rotisserie chicken sound interesting. He obviously enjoyed his job. He sounded a lot like Rayvon from Phoenix nights, I expected him to finish all his sentences with shabba!
Not sure what to do now as I have been exiled by my scrabble partner for cheating, although I think a scrabble dictionary is more of an aid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.