Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

400: A c* blip

A c* blip celebrating 400 Blips (unfortunately not all in a merry row but I'll get backBlipping the missing 7 one of these fine days) and 100,000 views*.

Potties are the order of the day in my life and well, kinda needed their own little outing.

Well, this week really has taken the biscuit, but hey, we all have them. In an out of hospital with my beloved son 4 times in 4 weeks. And unlike us adults, when we go back to work and school, he doesn't feign a croaky voice and I've been so sick, he bounds in with leaps and joyous chorus. Reuben is just a marvellous wonder!

Since yesterday's illness was probably due to his one day back at school, I kept him off today so he could guiltily enjoy another day in Callum's class.

The thanks to Blip are endless...

Tomorrow I'm doing a consultation for a prospective wedding this summer. Wish me luck, send me lots of advice, that sort of thing. I'm sure I'm not alone in getting an unpleasant adrenaline rush when it comes to self promotion. I have a Masters in Marketing, and a antiMasters in pushing me.

*Hey wouldn't 100k views be a pretty cool Notification?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.