The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Model Museum

Another day with Mr.R.
Dragged him out of bed at midday to come to the swimming pool for some excercise.

I managed an easy 20 lengths, which is good for me as haven't been swimming since Buddapest. Poor Mr.R suffered with his skin flaring up in the pool. Like prickley heat, but really sore, the poor soul. Perhaps he needs to go back to his GP to get other treatment, but what do I know. I'm only The mother!

A wee trip en route home to the Library and museum, so he could pick up two books he'd been waiting for. They both weighed a ton each and light reading, they were not.
Advanced Mathematics and Mathematics for Engineers will keep him busy for a while.

It takes all sorts.

Ally took myself and Mr.R to see The Kings speech tonight.
Yep, it really is as good as they say.

Thanks Ally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.