Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Droplets on Red

This shot expresses the extreme opposite of my day today.

The cloud has pressed in and it has seemed more like England in November than sunny Florida. And it is the third day that I have not seen the sun break through.

During yesterday's visit by my friends from England, we checked temperatures and London and Jacksonville were the same -- 12 degrees Centigrade or 53.6 degrees in old money.

I know I should be thankful that I am not suffering the intense cold, the snow and ice of some parts of America. But dammit, this is Florida!

Truth is Jacksonville is more like Georgia and don't I know it.

I spent most of the day working on creating favicons for my two Web sites, I know how to have fun, don't I? Everything went swimmingly on the Mac, it was only when I tried to make them appear in Windows that I ran into problems. And one of them will still not show in AOL. Oh well.

Given my lethargic mood, I settled on a shot from my back yard. The poinsettia provided the only splash of colour on a drab and dank day.

Have a good weekend y'all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.