Day by day

By LizzieBeattie

Squirrel Nutkin

I always knew that Squirrel Nutkin took peanuts form the bird feeder but it never made much of a dent so I never bothered.

Recently, the fat balls were going down at quite a rate so I've been filling up the holder virtually every other day. I thought the winter was so severe that the little birds were really stocking up. How wrong can you be? Squirrel Nutkin, as I discovered this morning has taken a liking to fat. Every now and again he sits back in the water bowl to store his goodies, and then he leans out rather perilously to the fat ball holder to scoff as much as he can manage. Hmmmm!!!!

Sorry the pics are not so clear. I thought that if I opened the kitchen window that the moment would be gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.