In Pictures and Words

By danebsworth

Meat

Went to the local Carefour today - which was not being looted or torched, unlike it's unfortunate Cairo counterpart - and was taken back by these hunks of pork hanging aplenty. Reminded me of a scene from an Asterix cartoon. After a prawn sandwhich dinner, we went for a stroll around the local craft market and tried as many free samples of cheese and meat as was politely possible - yum. Sarah and I then decided it would be better to hit the meat markets again later for dinner rather than cook. To my mind, there are at least 4 stalls I shall be visiting!

In Other News
Went for an amazing run through miles of orange plantations, veared up outlandishly steep (more so than Mule Mountain or Hammer Hill) hills - unbeknownst to me I ended up in several gardens, oh well - and finished in Balboa style with a near vertical dash to the church at the summit!

Man sweat!

Here are a few other pictures of the hols thus far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.