just allan

By allan

Pebble Dash

Morning walk with friends on Belhaven Beach, East Lothian. When Mark texted me before 9 to ask if Ben could come along, I replied, "What time is low tide this morning?" About now he said! So we all ate, dressed and dashed out, meeting Ben and Mark on the way. Ross, Clare and Xander had been staying over so we all enjoyed the walk, despite Ross and Clare not having their outdoor kit with them. Ross ended up in a Ben 10 hat that suited him ;)

L-R: Gordon picking pebbles to throw in the river, Clare with Katie and Xander, Ross with Duncan, Malcolm and Ben. Mark was on his way and arrived as Gordon & I reached the bridge.

The big boys headed off to Mark and Ben's for lunch while the rest of us went back to my house for hot chocolate and bacon rolls. Then after Ross and family set off to visit the grandparents, we loaded the big boys' bikes onto the bike trailer and hauled along to Mark's to pick up the boys to head to Morag's house...

... where Frazer turned up to join in the Nerf battle with Morag's lads Matthew, Andrew and George. Morag went out for chips, I headed home (via a new route Frazer shared with me) to rendezvous with the Tesco delivery, and now it's time for me to head back to Morag's to pick up my children for a cycle home in the dark!

Phew! Dashing about all over the place, what a day =)

Some more pictures from a lovely morning on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.