Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

In need of fresh air...

...and mother nature gave it me with hurricane strength winds! I was battered and bruised on the coast path, yet I would put it down as one of my favourite walks there. It was just me (and the odd hardy local) wandering, climbing, scrambling anything to see something that others won't. Thats whats pushing the camera and I around, the motivation to be the first to see something different in our "ordinary" world.

This SP is my first and a bit of a challenge! It was far too windy for the tripod so the SLR had to be tied down to a bench for this. And in terms of an SP, I thought this was one of the best ways for me to introduce myself to you all, in my element of the countryside and showing my weird (even looks slightly possessed) side. I absolutely adore the beautiful nature i'm surrounded by here, i'm not exactly shy to explore and I still find places I haven't been to all the time even just down the road!

I've also been out this evening to the Dorchester beer festival with my old work colleagues from last year, I may be half their average age, but it sure didn't feel like it! They are such lads still and we had a good night on the real ale. I got some fun pictures, which i'll get onto Flickr when I get the chance :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.