My Year in Pictures

By jenny

My broken arrow

Well what a conference - and we've still got this evening and Sunday to go!

Busy yesterday afternoon setting everything up, great nibbles and networking last night and a fabulous day today.

Everyone seems to be really enjoying themselves and my presentation seemed to go down well as well - always a bit of a relief!

However the finale of the day was arrow breaking.

For those not familiar with this, it's an incredibly powerful technique used to remove self limiting beliefs.

The idea is that you get a clear idea of what it is you want - a Goal Map is great way to figure that out! - then you identify what the thing might be that's holding you back - usually a fear of something - you write that on the arrow - then using a breathing and visualisation technique you put the very scary sharp pointy end (of the 2.5ft arrow) in the hollow of your throat, the feathery end on a wall - then you fall on the arrow and break it!

I did this last year and had someone stood by my side guiding me through it.

However today I took myself off to a corner of the room and did it on my own.

And here's my broken arrow - completely broken in two - resting on top of my Goal Map.

And boy do i feel on top of the world.

Off for drinks and dinner now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.