In Between Days

By jase

A Room With a View

This is a nice view from my loft. My loft shouldn't have any views.

This new 'window' was made by that lovely wind that tried to blow me off my bike yesterday. I think its got it in for me.

L noticed the tile in the neighbours garden. On inspection I found a great big hole in the roof (well big for my roof) and three tiles missing. I saw one hanging around the gutter.

Roofer has been round to give a quote. I recognised him as someone who gave us a quote after the wind had a go at our roof last time. He said if we had got him to fix it last time he would have done a propper job. He asked us who did the roof last time. After being told he said that the man who did our rood had been on BBC Rogue Traders and had fled to Spain. We didn't know whether to believe him. So we looked him up on the internet. He was right.

I've patched the hole with some bits of wood. All in all not the best of Saturdays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.