Paperclip?

Hello Blippers, this is Luca.

Weapon's being sneaky with the camera. I was helping her finish up her college project and she whipped it out and snapped me, as you can see here. She claims to be learning sneaky tactics from her dad.

That was about an hour ago though. We uploaded the photo and then had to dash into the lounge to sit and watch Primeval (last episode, very cliffhangery). So I'm writing this after.

I'm not sure about Primeval. It, along with pretty much everything else Weapon has showed me on the 'television', is confusing, mainly because I'm not familiar with your technology and culture and things. But it is interesting how it has rifts that lead to different times. I understand it's fictional, but it's awfully close to reality.

Except of course most rifts in the real worlds aren't time rifts, they're space rifts. It's actually illegal to go through time rifts (I suppose technically this doesn't apply to you, since most humans are oblivious to any rifts at all). The authorities never really tell anyone what exactly would happen if one messed about with time rifts, which... perhaps... contributed in a small way to my ignoring the law as I did, but now I have personal experience I am eager to convey this message: Don't Do It.

So there you go - safety precaution of the day. If you ever stumble across a large crack hanging in the air, you'll know not to walk into it.

- Luca

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.