TrishaR

By TrishaR

Aberdeen to Perth

I had a visit from a friend today. Gillian lives and works in Aberdeen. We met in 2000 when she came to work for my company and struck up a friendship. She has a great sense of fun and would have me in hysterics with her stories. Another thing, she always looks cool and stylish and has great fashion sense. I told her that I need a re-style, now that I am in my 50s, but still wearing the same stuff I wore in my early 40s! So she gave me some advice and we bought a couple of things to start me off and tips of what to get to go with them. We also had a great chat and a nice lunch. We also had a little trip for her to see Ben before getting the train back to Aberdeen.

It was a lovely day - thanks Gillian - my turn to come up to Aberdeen next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.