Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Saturday Birding

I did intend to visit some local water today as there were reports of a first-winter White-fronted Goose, an Egyptian Goose and a Pink-footed goose with some Greylags. Unfotunately Saturdays can be pretty busy one way and another so I had to content myself with a hour in my Very Wild and wooly garden.

Birds around the feeders today.

Reed Bunting
Blackbird
Robin
Wood Pigeon
Jackdaw
Magpie
Blue Tit
Great Tit
Long-tailed Tit
Greenfinch
Chaffinch
Goldfinch
Dunnock
Starling
House Sparrow
Collared Dove
Robin.

All the regulars infact. No sign of the previously seen Great Spotted Woodpecker, Coal Tit or Tree Sparrow and I'm still waiting on something a little more out of the ordinary.

Some More Images

Please View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.