I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

The Race Is On

The Cross Country season is well and truly in full swing now! Today was a bit of a breakthrough for Charlotte (seen here leading this small group). Starting at a steady pace she worked her way through the pack to finish second overall and first in her age group at the Humberside Schools Cross Country Championships. It really shows that persistance and hard work pay dividends in the long run (forgive the pun!).
We have been training "properly" as Charlotte would call it, for just ove a year now, previously the training was a little ad-hoc and more "as and when", rather than "we ought to do this". Belonging a very friendly Athletic Club helps, City of Hull AC, as there's no pressure to compete and they are very supportive.
I think it helps that I have a good, strong, running background, as I know exactly what Charlotte is going through in training, and can help and advise based on the experience that I have built up over many years. I can't take all the credit though, she still has to put the work in and do the training, no-one can do that for her but herself! Well done Charlotte!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.