the colour green

By jukeys

Surrogate family

This is my Scottish family - Margaret and Julie. They are mother and daughter and they're on either side of me in this pic which we got some random man to take of us in the pub! Everyone always thinks Julie and I are sisters which we've played on quite a few times! We've known each other for quite a few years now and her wee boy, Blair, is my godson.

The three of us went to the bingo today at Fountainpark - didn't win a thing! Then we went for a couple of drinks to celebrate Ireland's victory. Let's hope they've started as they mean to go on - not that they played that well!

I also got a beautiful gift from my mum in the post today - will photograph that as a special blip tomorrow. I didn't have time to do it justice today.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.