I am rosco

By iamrosco

Hit the lights

Finally, I managed to find some time to get back in the darkroom.

Kill the lights, fiddle/muddle/struggle/fumble around with some roll films and a couple of developing spirals, then get them into the light-tight tanks. Phew. Not too bad. Would help if I actually got my finger out and did this every week, rather than the blue-moon schedule I have going on at the moment.

Developed an Ilford HP5+ and an Efke 820IR, gotta love the massive dev chart. I'd be lost without it, an absolute must for any budding (or more serious) film shooter.

Love the atmosphere at Stills, nice and relaxing with free flowing tea and coffee - nothing more conducive to enticing me back. And you always end up meeting new folk there too (not to mention the regulars you regularly bump into). Helped (as much as a professional beginner can) a couple of first-timers get going with their films. To be honest, it helped me as much as them - reminding me of the correct way to do things, and hopefully cutting out the short-cuts and laziness that had (in all likelihood) crept into my methods.

I'll be back, don't you worry about that. Need to put something more solid in my diary to make sure it's a more frequent occurrence. Anyway, this pic is off the discarded paper backing to the rolls I developed, I like all the different markers and patterns that are printed on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.