A Dog's Dinner

By G

How to eat an elephant........

....... a little bit at a time

A day of maintenance and logging.

Firstly I had to check that the standby generator is working. I like to give it a turn over once a month in the winter to make sure that when the power goes down, as it inevitably will, we have a back up system. I should say that the generator is only used to make sure our water supply is still pumped to the house - we don't want the back boiler to blow up.

Then it was on to cutting up some logs for our neighbour, see above, then into the woods to attack our latest tree victim.

A year ago we discovered a fallen beech tree deep in the woods. I imagine it must be around 70 years old so it's pretty big. So in the spirit of 'eating elephants' we're cutting little pieces each time we visit. As I have said before we can only use hand saws in the woods. so this could turn into mammoth task.

Now I've got tennis elbow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.