My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Window

This is the view from the window I sat near for three hours today. But I have a story about a different window for today.

Last Thursday, in my physics lab, one of the tutors told my group: "Look! It's Peter Higgs!" (of Higgs Boson fame) so we all looked out of the window and got rather overexcited.
Today, as we sat miserably trying to calculate uncertainties, I asked who we would see out of the window today, and eventually decided we would see Albert Einstein. A few minutes later, my friend stared open-mouthed, looking in the direction of the window. "A skeleton just walked past." "... what?" "No, seriously, it just went past." As a group we decided it must have been a plastic skeleton being carried by someone. Then it stuck me.
"I did say we might see Einstein."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.