Journey Through Time

By Sue

Last Appliance Blip for Awhile

I hope anyway. Not that I wouldn't want to replace several more appliances, but...the pocketbook can only take so much at one time.

Since I apparently have ticked off the appliance gods lately, another one bit the dust. My iron up and died on me, so I needed to get a new one. Look at this thing! Very space age-y, don't you think? It even has a retractable cord, which is why I decided to get this one.

Price was right, too. Full price - $59.99. On sale at J C Penney, where I used to work, for $29.99! Not bad. Wait, there's more. JCPenney sent me not one, but TWO $10 coupon's to use on anything for some rewards thingie. Like a new iron. That brings it down to $9.99. And we aren't done. I still get an associate discount - whoo hoo! Got a whole $1.00 off for that. $8.99 for the iron, plus 74 cents for sales tax for a total of $9.73. Now, THAT is a bargain. Thank you JC Penney.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.