fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Ann and Arvin

Big R and I had a grand day up in Bellingham today. We met Ann here and her husband Arvin and toured her painting studio as well as saw a showing of some of her work. It was wonderful to put an actual face to a blipper whose paintings I've long admired. We shared lunch at a Cajun place and many stories and laughs. Arvin has some very charming jokes he also told:) And also amusing were his purposely mismatched sox. Ann has a love for differently matched ones!!

So I put together a silly collage which Big R said wasn't very flattering...well I surely hope Ann and Arvin are not offended ....not intended to do that but to show their smiling faces and their crazy sox---had I a better knowledge of CS5 I'm sure I could have constructed something better. Thanks you both for a lovely day of viewing Ann's beautiful artwork and enjoying getting to know each of you! We look forward to our next get together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.