Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Another blue morning

Again, taken on my way to work. I had planned on getting out of school during the day, but didn't manage to do it in daylight.

I was still buoyed up by last night's rehearsal, and had a lunchtime one with Oliver & Dodger. They are 2 wonderful boys, who had actually learned their lines and their moves. Both brought smiles to my face. This show may be worth paying money to see, after all!

Off to the first night of my adult choir rehearsal of the year. We plan a concert in the springtime in Inverewe Gardens. It will certainly be good to be singing something other than Christmas carols.

I went to the doctor's yesterday, and I went to a different doctor than before. He is taking seriously the cough I have had since springtime 2007. He gave me antibiotics, which he admitted might make little difference, but feels it is worth a try. He is also arranging a visit to Raigmore Ear, Nose and Throat to investigate what is going on. And, I am going for a chest x ray on Friday, just to put my mind at ease that nothing nasty is lurking. My family had enough of the racking cough at Christmas....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.