Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Lucky white heather...

I didn't take the bike today the cycle home last night was a bit of an effort in the windy conditions. Also had a plan to go swimming after work with the army and Mr R so they were going to collect me in the car from the station...in the end he did collect me in the car but it was from Falkirk station not Stirling!

Snapped the Balmoral Hotel and the North Bridge on my way to catch the 17hr26...this train was cancelled...everybody ran for the Alloa service which left late. The train was packed at Waverley...standing room only...we then piled more on at Haymarket and Edinburgh Park...it was cosy to say the least. The train then proceeded to travel at about 10 miles an hour...it was S...L...O...W.

The conductor was very droll...reminded me a bit of the old cartoon character Droopy Dog.

Eventually, we made it to Falkirk where we were told the train was being held as there were six trains between us and Stirling. This was due to extreme flooding in the Plean area...I decided at this point to abandon the train and call Mr R. I've been stuck on a train before between Larbert & Stirling...probably at Plean...due to extreme flooding didn't want to repeat that.

Mr R came to my rescue and eventually we walked through the door at 19hr30...to a broken boiler...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.