The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Signs Of Spring

I didn't know where I was going when I set out this afternoon. I ended up driving down a road only a couple of miles away, that I'd never been down before, and when it didn't go any further I was beside Freeth Farm in Compton Bassett.

Beside the road, just outside from the farmhouse but on the far side were clumps of wildflowers, including snowdrops and crocus shoots not yet out, and these yellow wildflowers.

The blip was quite quick, but trying to find out what they are afterwards took several times as long - unsuccessfully.

Edit: Winter aconites (Eranthis hyemalis) - thank you MinBannister and mollyblobs! 'Aconites' was on the tip of my tongue, but I wasn't at all sure that these were they.

Lens: Pentax 12-24mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.