phseven

By phseven

Challenge Vuelta Ciclista a Mallorca XX

This is not the photo I meant to take today. The ones I was aiming for, with Palma's iconic cathedral in the background, are here and here (along with some info about the race). I just loved this particular shot.

This was something new to me, having never done any action or sports photography before but it was gratifying to find myself choosing the same spots and angles as the pros with their press-passes and enormous telephoto lenses. Not sure my pics have come out as well as their's but they probably spend more on a camera strap than I have on all of my kit put together!

Had a lot of fun taking these and found just how fast my camera can focus and shoot on various different settings. Good foundation for my upcoming Grand Prix trip in May.

I am always looking for tips to improve my photos so anyone out there with more experience of this type of photography, feel free to critique!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.