Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Fancy

At last, it's here. My 365th Blip! A solid year of Blipping, learning about photography and funding the sales manager of Canon UK's next holiday in the Bahamas! 55551 views as I type. Incredible.

Thanks to all of my Blipfriends and subscribers who comment on my efforts, and apologies for when they've been less than riveting (which is most days, let's be honest!).

I've made some good friends whose journals I scour each and every day for inspiration, and believe me, they are inspiring! It is lovely just how much you feel you know your online friends that you may never meet, by their writing and photography. It is said that Facebook is for the people you went to school with, Twitter is for the people you *wish* you'd been to school with, but I think that Blipfoto is for people who you want to know forever.

I hope to keep going without missing a day, but we'll see what happens...

BTW, Giant French Fancy...RIP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.