One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

What is the cut off date

to send one of those cheery e-mails to everyone on your address book to wish them a Happy New Year?
Because I have only finally now managed to grab a shot of Mimi and Luca not bickering.
Weeks of patience to bag that elusive grannies and aunties pleaser.
At one stage I contemplated installing the software that allows you to activate your camera remotely from an offsite computer.
A bit like the lad who photographs tigers bathing in rock pools in the wild (but who makes his living from the backhanders he receives from Canon for the "making of" documentary).
I'd rather do tiger photography any day of the week than have to capture these two looking like loving brother and sister again.
The only solution here was pure speed. I approximately set the speed and exposure with my back turned, screamed "they are giving away free crisps to kids who hold each other by the neck with no visible strangulation attempts" and shot them within 0.05 second of turning around.
I think I'll make it a New Year cum Paddy's Day cum Easter e-mail. With smiling loving siblings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.