Retro

When we were out at my dad's yesterday he offered MAddy a couple of things. One was his old electric guitar, it's a Yamaha Pacifica. He suggested she give it a try and if she liked it keep it, if not he'd take it back. She seemed reasonably pleased with this offer.

Then he asked if this phone was any use to her and you'd think she'd won the lottery from her response. This was the one that used to be in our house when I was twelve and it still works fine. I've been through about twenty newer phones since, they clearly don't build things to last any more.

A day of working for me today with a wee break in the middle to watch the Aberdeen game. It was a bit harsh on Dunfermline, but I was very relived when we snatched a last minute winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.