Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

First Frame

I have been a pretty active internet person since I gave in to its pull about fifteen years ago. Along the way, I have met many, many kind people. Some I've met and become friends with face to face... others I've still not met but feel I can still consider friends in real life. One such friend I met here at blipfoto.

I've had a bit of a renewal in my interest with shooting film and out of the blue, I got an e-mail offering to send a camera to me that might be better used in my hands. I was expecting another Kodak Duaflex for some reason (I should read my e-mails more closely!), but instead received a 1950s or 1960s vintage Rolleicord (photo to come).

This is the very first frame I took with it. It's not quite the shot I wanted because in the time it took me to fumble around to release the shutter (without a cable release), two cars came into view, ruining the shot of the street car juxtaposed with the Castro Theatre sign. By the time I advanced the film and got ready again, the street car had moved on.

Thanks again, P!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.