Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Father in Law

A risky business this....taking photos of my own kids is one thing, relatives is something else altogether.

My youngest, Hugo has a birthday soon soon so his grandparents popped over for tea and have an early little birthday celebration. Things get so busy during the week that a Sunday night seemed the best option.

This was a snatched photo as they were leaving, no flash and ISO too low hence the camera shake. I will know in future!

Processed using a Topaz filter to give a soft flat look. I like it, I only wish I had got the original without the camera shake. Too many things to think about, I need to practise more.

Hope everyone had a lovely weekend, and many thanks to all of you who made such kind comments on yesterdays light painting. I didn't do another tonight because I didn't want to overdose on them, but it was and is much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.