On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Body Image

I was completely without ideas or motivation today to blip!

I was going over the possibilities in my mind. Nothing. Then it suddenly came to me that I never photograph the back of my head!

I don't have body image issues, fortunately, but I realised that the back of my head is a largely unknown territory that I have no great love for. I don't really mind being bald but the back of my head always surprises me, nevertheless.

Therefore it is rather therapeutic to post this image and study it!

One funny thing is that I was pulling a face whilst posing. I find it hard to sit in front of a camera and not pull a face (as you will see from previous blips) even if I am not facing the camera.

Perhaps I should task a real photographer to take some flattering portraits of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.