On the edge

This is the edge of Lincolnshire, back at my favourite viewpoint of them all! I had to rush this on my way in earlier as I knew I was in for a hard day. How right I was.

The road you see here is the A1500 or Tillbridge Laneas it's called. It's ace because its long with great visibility. If you owned something quite quick (or a Golf GTI, Vectra 2 litre TD etc) then this is perhaps where you'd try and rack up a big speed to 'blow the cobwebs' away. You've seen the power station before, but as I'm losing the will to go on I think a kinda 'reblip' is acceptable. I've done some of that HDR stuff to it as well.

I work on the assumption that noone I know personally looks on here: certainly nobody from work ideally. I know my Mum looks but I doubt she reads my moaning as she gets it first hand!

As you know last week I attended a memorial service for Richard Butcher, and I originally planned to take an hour to go. Anyhow on the day before my boss and I spoke and he said I'd have been better taking a days holiday as these things often last for a couple of hours. I ddin't know what the format would be so I took that as a green light. On the day I ended up coming back to the office at 3.30pm before leaving again at 4pm to go back having apparently gained the okay to do so from my boss via a third party.

Today I was told I was being docked half a days pay for 'taking the piss' out of my boss.

I have no comment to make publicly on this, no through the medium of the internet. I'm sure people with a good grasp of my personality will realise two things:

1. I'm a little upset about this: the circumstances, the trouble over attending an important event and of course the loss of half a days pay.

2. It won't be forgotten.


Further to this I have no comment to make at all about how things are going. I was lucky enough to get round a few peoples journals earlier, specifically to return some lovely comments from the last day or two.

Oh I forgot to mention apparently I won't be allowed any holidays in August as 'thats school holidays and I don't have kids. Also I no longer get a lunch hour. I got another bollocking for taking an hours lunch and then eating some toasties at my desk: What wasn't mentioned or listened to (despite my best efforts) was that my hour lunch consisted entirely of running an errand for work.

Can I scream on here? AAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.