secret garden

By freespiral

Away with the fairies

A horrendous night of stormforce winds and lashing rain but today the sun is shining, the birds are singing and there's even some frogs' spawn on the pond. A day of gentle pootering as my head is still away with the fairies!

This little stream marks the border of our land and goes down to the sea. It is much deeper than it looks and cattle (escaped) and my brother (giddy) have both been in it up to their knees - separate occasions! Come to think of it, so have I. I trod on a bit that I thought was solid and was not and one leg plunged in while the other did not. Despite much roaring himself did not hear me and it took a good few minutes to extricate myself. The mud is very orange due to all the peat and is very smelly, but it's a nicely dappled and wild spot and the start of the Fairy Walk! Oh yes, they're alive and well in our garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.