Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Please Mr Postman

Maybe I should make all my blip titles song titles?!

Took the boys to school and then had to go back to school with Lewis's mobile phone, which he'd forgotten, as they were having a lesson on how to send text messages! I ask you, what is the world coming to?! It reminded me of when I asked Lewis to nip into the post office, buy a stamp for the Christmas card I wanted posting and to pop it into the box while we all waited outside in the car. He did so and came back to the car and mentioned that he hoped he had put the stamp on the correct way!! He wasn't even sure which corner he'd stuck the stamp onto. Weird to think that todays kids are so engrossed in technology that a letter is almost alien to them!

This post box hardly promotes Royal Mail though, look at the state of it. Needs a bit of a makeover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.