Settling Down

By sloeginlin

Pleased as Punch

We just happened to walk along the tow path at the Caen Hill Locks in Wiltshire as this young man Andrew was bringing in the catch of the day.

This mirror carp weighed 26lbs and 4ozs. My husband (also a fisherman) could not believe his eyes. A little green man was definitely on his shoulder!

What a wonderful weekend we have spent with my sister and family. Steve, Tina and Alex have proved to be the most wonderful hosts. We were also able to see my other sister Amanda and her husband Mike. We had a lovely meal together.

Sadly tomorrow we have another funeral. My sister Rosemary's father in law, a lovely man passed away recently. He reminded me of my lovely dad.

But that is another day................

Linda
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.