D77

By D77

Heidless

After a hurried photoshoot with Mum this morning, I walked to town in the pissing rain and snow to meet some nice chaps for lunch at TTT (I doubt I'll remember what all those Ts mean in a few years) where I indulged in a massive bacon sandwich and a delicious chai latte generously paid for by Pete as part of my 1000th blip celebrations. (!)

Silverback, a chap previously only known to me lying on the ground with a bullet wound coming out his head (Call of Duty) was there with his wee lunchtime group of Glorious and Tonto. Nice chaps, especially how interested they pretended to be in my stories about Cairo.

After failing to direct Pete in a silhouette umbrella shot in a nearby alley, I took wingpig's advice and loped down another nearby alley where steam was billowing out the vents creating a lovely effect against the rain.

After picking up a few CDs and a couple of games, I spent the rest of the afternoon chin-wagging with Ross over a couple of Grolsch Weizen's before heading up for some soup with a couple of nice ladies.

My year ago postcard is as applicable as ever.

p.s. I'm open to clever headless puns for the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.