Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

No bike day

When the alarm went off at 5am this morning I decided I wasn't heading for the 06hr36...I was too tired and it was raining hard. Hit the snooze button for an hour...got up at 6 and looked out of the window and...SNOW!

That threw all my plans out of sync...less keen on taking the bike in the snow so that meant no yoga because I need the bike to get to the gym and then back to the station in a decent time. It also meant I wasn't going to catch the 07hr16 as I had to slip and slide my way in on the slushy mess that was falling.

One thing about not having the bike though is that I am more inclined to take photographs on my way to and from the office. This shot was taken as I walked up the Cannongate this evening...the days are certainly drawing out.

The journey home this evening was another slow one because of signalling problems at Winchburgh again...4 hours I spent travelling in total today...and I missed my bike:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.