Dave's Views

By davethespoon

After the pub

After the swiftest council meeting of all time, where we dished out a few community grants and were done by 8pm. I adjourned to the Crown and Sceptre (lower left on the blip) with cleansteve for a pleasant drink and chat about blips, trying to save libraries from closure and high blood pressure. We departed each blipless and the hours running short.

I detoured on my route home and fumbled with the G9 in the dark, tricky as I had to remember which buttons to press for manual exposure settings and focus. Balancing the GorillaPod on a sturdy waste bin I was able to take a set of long exposures. Rather pleased with outcome as it captures something of the atmosphere of view once my eyes had become acclimatised to the low light conditions, the trees were clearly visible with the moon behind and the illuminated pub and street lights seemed unbearably bright after staring so long at a black camera in the dark.

The wind has dropped for the first time in days and the sky is clearing. Looking forward to some sunshine tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.