It is a beautiful life-

By domo

Grey

"There's an emptiness inside her
And she'll do anything to fill it in
But all the colors mix together - to grey
And it breaks her heart"
Dave Matthews Band - Grey Street


I don't get people sometimes.
I feel like I am a good friend and in general a good person.
I try my hardest to keep in contact with people and to let them know that I care, but in return I get ignored and just pushed to the side.
I know I'm not the best, but I like to imagine that I am at least good enough.

Today, I don't even feel good enough.

Better
The sun is out and the sky is blue
I love all of my classes more and more everyday this semester
I got to talk to my best friend today, even if it was just through text.
I saw my old humanities teacher, and he told me he didn't understand how I ate so much, but didn't get fat
Free pizza with Cymber at school today

I suppose that the people who care enough will keep themselves in my life all the time, and not just when they feel like it or when it is convenient.
Kind of like the two people I mentioned.
I'm finished being the person who is just a friend on the side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.