Our Little Lady

By theLifeofFernie

I have given up trying to get creative, fun, or interesting blips,
fernie always has other plans, gone are the days of dressing her up,
and sit her in one spot, gone are the days of funny puzzled expressions,
instead they are replaced with a roll of the eyes, a grin, and a pair of escaping legs, mischief written all over her,
so instead, I have recreated (again) a year ago, time changes, children grow,
memories a precious picture in our mind, a moment in time, printed forever,
looking back at her a year ago, then seeing her today, I see my little girl,
I see my baby, yet I don't, recognisable as fernie, but not as the baby she once was, instead in place of a year ago, is a little girl, one I am so proud to call my daughter! (even if todays expression does say, I am soooo going to make you pay for this later...!!!)


(looks stunning large even if I do say so myself!!) x
Also a huge thank you to Lauri for introducing me to actions!!!)xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.