Rodents rule

By squirk

A classical evening - impromptu (sort of)

Here are the Royal Festival Hall, the London Eye and the Houses of Parliament.

'16 January... sounds familiar', I thought as I walked from the station to the office. I was punching in the door code when I remembered why the date was familiar - I'd booked something for tonight and I'd forgotten all about it. The tickets were sitting at home. Doh! Luckily the Royal Festival Hall said they'd print my tickets out again and I hadn't booked a Tesco delivery for tonight, which I'd almost done. F had also forgotten and luckily he'd not double-booked himself either.

So, we've just enjoyed a spontaneous night out listening to the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra play Beethoven's Second Piano Concerto and Mahler's Symphony no. 5. The latter had big drums and a triangle, and sounded vaguely Star Wars, and so it got the biggest thumbs up. Unfortunately, the Beethoven was a little tame for me and I drifted off a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.